Home Site Map HPHA Intranet Contact Us Privacy Policy
You are Here : Home    News & Events    Donnalene Tuer-Hodes Nursing Recognition Award for Exceptional Care
<August 2020>
Blood Donor Clinic - Mitchell
5 p.m. to 8 p.m. / Mitchell Arena and Community Centre
Blood Donor Clinic - Goderich
1 p.m. to 7 p.m. / Goderich YMCA
Your blood type determines who you can donate to, or receive blood from. People with type O negative (O-) are considered universal donors, as they can donate red blood cells to all other blood type recipients. That’s why it’s always in high demand — it’s used in emergency situations when there is no time to test a patient’s blood type. Source: Canadian Blood Services
Around The Alliance!
HPHA's Facebook Protocol
HPHA's LinkedIn Page
HPHA's Twitter Protocol
Media Releases
Blood Donor Clinics
Find a Family Doctor or Nurse Practitioner
Website Feedback
2019 Pediatric Day Conference Presentations
Donnalene Tuer-Hodes Nursing Recognition Award for Exceptional Care
2020 Nominees
Donnalene Tuer-Hodes Nursing Recognition Award for Exceptional Care
The Nursing Recognition Award for Exceptional Care is generously sponsored by the Tuer-Hodes family on an annual basis. The award is given during Nursing Week to an HPHA Nurse (NP, RN or RPN) who meet the following criteria.

  • Possesses clinical expertise and knowledge in one or more areas of nursing practice
  • Uses clinical expertise and ongoing learning to advance the scope of nursing practice
  • Interacts collegially and professionally with both nursing and non-nursing practitioners to enhance the image of nursing
  • Demonstrates nursing leadership and serves as a mentor/preceptor to others
  • Advocates for Patient and Family Centered care
  • Familiar with community affairs and participates in legislation and organizations that advance nursing practice.

2020 Winner

Previous Winners
  • 2019: Kate Steele, RN
  • 2018: Judy Gardiner, RN & Linsey Van Kooten, RN

2020 Nominees
Learn more about the wonderful nurses who have been nominated for the 2020 Donnalene Tuer-Hodes Recognition Award for Exceptional Care...